The Advisory Board of the Graduate Research Academy RNA Biology has a new member since April 27, 2017. As Julia Engelmann will leave the University in May, Jan Medenbach (Biochemistry I) was proposed by the student representatives as new candidate for the Advisory Board. The board consists of the speaker (Prof. Dr. Thomas Dresselhaus), two principal investigators (Prof. Dr. Joachim Griesenbeck, Dr. Jan Medenbach) and two student representatives (Kristina Heyn; Kevin Kramm). In its general meeting on April 27, 2017 the SFB960 elected Jan Medenbach as new member of the Advisory Board.