Doctoral Committee

The doctoral committee shall be composed of the dean of the faculty as chairman, six university professors and two assistant professors of the Biology and Preclinical Medicine Faculty.



The doctoral committee decides whether the admission requirements of PhD applicants are adequately fulfilled to attain a PhD in the Biology and Preclinical Medicine Faculty or the Medical Faculty.

The doctoral committee decides whether the PhD student fulfills the requirements for admission of dissertation at the end of the PhD.


Members of the Doctoral Committee (01.10.2020-30.09.2022)

Prof. Dr. Ralph Witzgall (dean of the faculty)

Prof. Dr. Gernot Längst (RIGeL director)

Prof. Dr. Silke Härteis

Prof. Dr. Inga Neumann

Prof. Dr. Christoph Oberprieler

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Seufert

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Sterner

Prof. Dr. Hebert Tschochner

apl. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Fuchshofer

apl. Prof. Dr. Christoph Schubart

Prof. Dr. Peter Oefner (advisor)

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weber (advisor)


Deadlines and meetings

Deadline for submission Meetings
24.09.2021 06.10.2021
22.10.2021 03.11.2021
19.11.2021 01.12.2021
10.01.2022 19.01.2022
25.02.2022 09.03.2022 (on demand!)








The doctoral committee meets monthly during lecture period. At the end of term, new dates for meetings of the upcoming semester will be announced. Requests for additional meetings can be addressed to the Faculty Administration Office.

Medical Faculty students

Please note that at the Medical Faculty there are separate deadlines for submission.
See Medical Faculty doctoral committee meeting dates.


RIGeL - Regensburg International Graduate School of Life Sciences
University of Regensburg
Universitätsstr. 31
93053 Regensburg


Phone: +49(0)941-943-3111
Room: E 4.1.323

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30 - 16.00
or by arrangement


Calendar of Events

© Regensburg International Graduate School of Life Sciences

nach oben